Page 1/Page 2/Page 3/

Dudley Schools Athletics

Well done to all those students who braved an extremely cold evening on 6 May to represent the college. We had a small, but perfectly formed team, all of whom ran, jumped or threw with great enthusiasm! Some of our team we hope, will be selected to represent the West Midlands Schools in the regional competition. The team were as follows;

NICK HARDY – won 3000m, 2nd in 800m, winning relay team
JOSH DUNN - winning relay team
PHIL WILSON - won high jump
WILL JENKINS - won shot, long jump, winning relay team
TOM ROLLINSON – won javelin
JOE SCOTT – won 400m, winning relay team
LYDIA THOMPSON - won 100m, 200m, winning relay team
LOIS UNITT - won javelin, winning relay team
REBECCA MOORE - results to be confirmed
SOPHIE HORNE – injured-times forwarded for consideration
HOLLY CRYER LANCETT – 2nd long jump, winning relay team
CHARLOTTE FLETCHER - won 400m, winning relay team

7 May 2009


Comic Relief at King Ed's

All the money has been counted and the final total for King Ed's Comic Relief 2009 came to £792.29

even though this was an amazing total in itself the Student Union like nice round numbers so we donated the difference and the final total is: £1,000 raised for Comic Relief

We'd all like to say a massive thank you to everyone who donated and all the members of the committees who ran activities and collected money throughout the day, and a special thanks to Karla Thomas, Mary Powell and Martin Jones for helping us get everything sorted.

Couldn't have done it without guys.

Thanks again

The Student Union

25 March 2009


Latest Parent Governor Election Results

Voting in the Parent Governor Election has now closed.

Votes cast were as follows:

Mrs Linda Bonehill 21 votes
Mrs Judith Hodgetts 16 votes
Mrs Kim Maskery 39 votes.

Mrs Kim Maskery is therefore elected as Parent Governor to serve until 31 August 2010. She will join Mr Peter Standish, the other Parent Governor on the Board of Governors.

Stephen Rayner
Clerk to the Governors
Returning Officer

11 February 2009